let me introduce myself.

I am passionate about PEOPLE. Let’s just start there. Getting coffee with a friend or a stranger has to be one of my most favorite things to do.¬†There isn’t a specific type of person that I like better. Everyone has an interesting story to tell, and I love it all.

I’m a photographer with¬†Session Nine Photographers. My husband and I started our full time business four years ago and haven’t looked back. I now get to tell stories through photographs. And all I can say about that, is that dreams really do come true.

I am a mother to two amazingly crazy little boys. Cruz and Rider are the coolest dudes around. Being a mom is one of the best, hardest most challenging, inspiring things I’ve ever done. It teaches me new things every single day. And while there are things about motherhood that I wish someone would have told me before I became a mom, I wouldn’t change any of it for anything. Except for the ability to wash my hair more. For reals. Despite all of it, I desperately want a third baby. Maybe someday soon, we’ll see.

My husband is Jason Williams. I practically won the lottery the day I married him. He is my amazing partner in this life and makes life unexplainably more enjoyable. We do everything together, including working as photographers together. Sometimes marriage is hard, sometimes it’s easy. But life without Jason in it is no life I want.

I am inspired and encouraged daily by people, words, love, details, actions. It’s my goal with this blog to lift your spirits a little, and for you to leave a little happier than when you came.

Because everyone knows that we could all use a little more happy in our days.

 

Leave a Reply

