strawberries in your salad.

I love me some good food. Unfortunately, I’m not the worlds greatest cook. And despite how hard I try, I have come to terms with the fact that I probably never will be. HOWEVER. When I find a good recipe that tastes as good as it looks- AND I MADE IT- I have to share it. This Strawberry Spinach Salad is easy to make, amazingly refreshing, and tasted fabulous. I mean, who doesn’t love strawberries in your salad? I added some grilled chicken on the side, but you definitely don’t have to.

And yes. I served this salad with a side of garlic bread made out of hot dog buns. What? Never done that before? It’s so YUM. And easier to make than breadsticks.

Enjoy!

Ingredients

9 cups fresh spinach leaves
1 pint (2 cups) fresh strawberries, sliced
1/2 cups sliced almonds, toasted

Dressing:

2 Tablespoons sugar
1 Tablespoon finely chopped red or white onion
1 teaspoon sesame seeds
1 teaspoon poppy seeds
1/4 teaspoon paprika
1/8 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce (a couple shakes of the bottle)
1/4 cup vegetable oil
2 Tablespoons cider vinegar
salt and pepper to taste

Directions

Toast almonds in a small skillet over medium heat for a couple of minutes to brown and bring out the flavor.
In a large bowl, combine the spinach, strawberries. and almonds. Place dressing ingredients in a blender; cover and process until combined. You can make the dressing ahead of time and store in the refrigerator. Pour over salad right before serving and toss to coat. Serve immediately. Makes 6-8 servings.

* Image taken on my iPhone. 

*Recipe found on Pinterest. But you can also find the recipe here.

Leave a Reply

