brownies.

Who doesn’t like brownies? PLEASE try to convince me that a chocolatey, gooey, scrumptious cake-like dessert is a bad idea. No one thinks that. It’s the best most comforting dessert, and you can’t change my mind.

I found a recipe for homemade brownie mix that you can make ahead and keep in your pantry. And I am ALWAYS up for simple, easy, QUICK ideas that will help save you time and money. And I love that I know EXACTLY what ingredients are going into this little bag minus the yucky preservatives or any added ‘thing’ that might make it’s way into the store bought kind. And OH. MY. GAWD. These brownies are AMAZING. Seriously so good. So I made about three of these bags to have on hand in my pantry, and whenever we feel like having some chocolatey gooey-ness, it’s right at my finger tips in organic form.

Sign me UP. And Cruz loves them which means I WILL be sneaking spinach into them without him knowing. Gotta do what you can, right?

Ingredients

1 Cup Sugar

1/2 Cup Flour

1/3 Cup Cocoa

1/4 teaspoon Salt

1/4 teaspoon Baking Powder

Directions

1. Mix all these ingredients together with a whisk and dump them into a zipper bag.

2. On the bag, add the following instructions: Add:  2 Eggs, 1/2 Cup Vegetable Oil, 1 teaspoon Vanilla.  Bake @ 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. 

3. When ready to bake, dump contents of bag into a bowl and add cook according to directions on the bag. Then you can ENJOY the amazingness.

That’s it!  Super easy, right?  I made up 3 mixes in less than 5 minutes. These should stay fresh in your pantry for at least 6 months.  To extend the freshness, store in your freezer for up to a year.

*To customize your mixes, add milk or dark chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, walnuts, or what ever kinds of add-ins you like in your brownies!

*I found this recipe on Pinterest, but it was originally pinned from a great blog called Fake-It-Frugal. There’s all kinds of little tips there for how to make things inexpensively with great ingredients. So check it out! 

7 thoughts on “brownies.

Leave a Reply

