adventure.

Have you ever tried to drive to California and back in one single day? I did it on Saturday. And while I don’t recommend doing that all the time, it WAS a super fun experience.

But I am EX.HAUS.TED. To say the least.

We made the trek out for my cousins baby shower. And we headed home in the same day because neither of us had the time in our schedules to make it an entire weekend thing, which would have been fun especially since San Diego is one of my most favorite places ever. I’d move there in a heart beat if the timing and opportunity was right. So we made it a day trip. And although exhausting, it was a total blast. My sister is pregnant and having a baby in December. So this was our last official girls only road trip ‘pre-baby’. Well, for her. We used to go on road trips together all the time, and ever since I’ve had kiddos we haven’t made it happen. But this weekend we did a quick turn around trip and had a total blast.

I would recommend doing this at least once in your life time. Although very tiring, it makes for some great laughs and loads of adventure along the way. And I’m always up for keeping life interesting and creating opportunities for adventure. Life is too short to WANT to drive to Cali for lunch and head home. Why not do it? It was a long day, yes. But my sister and I now have some stories that will keep us ROLLING on the ground for YEARS to come. And you can’t put a price tag on that. True story, right? I hope you all had an amazing weekend too, full of some sort of adventure of your own! Life’s too short to now have adventures!!

*Follow more of my crazy adventures on Instagram at @stellardayblog. 

 

Leave a Reply

