thankful.

Right now, we are in the middle of what I like to call, our BUSY SEASON. Jason would call it the season that neither of us get any sleep. HA.

So we are working like crazy people right now. I am SO thankful that I love my job as much as I do. I’m thankful every day. But I’m also missing these little guys. BUT, I’m just hanging on for about nine more days and we head to DISNEYLAND for a much needed vacation in the middle of all the chaos. So that will be some much needed quality time spent.

I am thankful that we are busy all year long. I’m even more thankful that we are only THIS busy two months out of the year. I’m thankful that I get to be home with my kids. I’m thankful that I am a working mom and that I have my own thing going on, separate from my kids. It allows me to be a better mom. I’m thankful for supportive friends and family who cheer us on every step of the way in our work and lives. And that they help us so much. I’m thankful for the most amazing nanny. Where would we be without all her help?

I’m thankful that Jason and I run this business together and that we get to be creative in our jobs. I’m thankful that we are making a living off of our art.

I’m thankful that our kids get to see us be passionate about something, and build it from the ground up. I’m thankful that I’m home with them 90% of the time.

And actually, I’m thankful that I’m tired. Because it means that I’m ALIVE. And it means that I’m doing a lot of things worth doing. And that I’m living life. Praise God.

So look at that. I sat down for five minutes to write a blog post about how tired I am, and how busy I am, and how hard it is to work this much. But instead, somehow, I turned it into a handful of the things that I’m thankful for. Sometimes it just helps to see the positive. And to see all the things we are grateful for. It’s too easy to immediately see the negative and to get down about the frustrating things. Seeing the beauty and all that you DO have, can make any situation seem do-able.

I’m glad that my midnight ramblings and writings took me there tonight, instead of focusing on the negative.

*Photo credit: Mike Olbinski

2 thoughts on “thankful.

Leave a Reply

