happy thanksgiving.

Today I am thankful for the ability to be right exactly where we were meant to be. To watch God direct our steps and to move us as he sees fit. To trust him fully to be in complete control of our lives. I’m thankful for my family. My husband rocks, my kids are awesome. Life isn’t perfect. I make plenty of mistakes as a mom. I make plenty of mistakes as a human. But I am so beyond thankful for where we are right now.

It feels like we are on the edge of some GREAT. And I am so amazingly blessed to feel as thankful as I do.

Happy Thanksgiving, friends. I hope you are surrounded by all of the people that make up what you call family. And that you are eating good food, resting, and enjoying life. For we shall blink, and it will pass us by. Make sure to be grateful and thankful, TODAY.

*Photo by Mike Olbinski. 

 

Leave a Reply

