i’m an auntie.

These past two days have been a blur, in the BEST way possible! My sister, who was pregnant and not due until the 21st of this month, TOTALLY HAD HER BABY. Yes, friends. I became an auntie super early this morning! I will have better photos to share soon. But for now, all I have to say is this:

I LOVE THAT LITTLE GIRL MORE THAN LIFE. She is stunningly beautiful, a tiny little peanut, and has my ENTIRE heart I’m pretty sure. I will remember this day for the rest of my life. My sister is a rockstar. Watching her walking into mommyhood has been one of the biggest blessings of ALL of my life.

And a dream come true.

We’ve always talked about being mommies together. And now we really are. It’s surreal, really. These are the days that make life SO sweet. Today, we added a member into our family. And she is the biggest blessing already.

Although, I’m not sure she REALLY knows what she’s getting herself into with my boys. HA. I’m sure she’ll fit right in.

Sweet Cadence, if you read this someday, I want you to know that I have been praying for you since I was a teenager. I love that you have been perfectly and wonderfully made to fit right into this family, with the most amazing mommy and daddy that you have. I can’t wait to walk this life with you guys and watch you grow up and become an amazing woman.

Happiest Birthday little girl. Auntie Jess loves you more than you know!

Stellar Day, Auntie, Just Me

Leave a Reply

