banana bread.

Stellar Day, Good Eats, Cooking

For my entire life, my mom has always made this banana bread. It doesn’t look special or have any crazy ingredients. It’s simple. It’s easy. It reminds me of being a kid.

Ever since I’ve been married, I’ve made this banana bread recipe. We love it round these parts. Well, Jason and I love it. Rider wolfs it down like he’s not going to be fed any other meals ever, and Cruz gags just when he looks at it.

Sounds about right.

So, three out of four of us think there’s nothing better than eating this for breakfast with some fruit and a glass of milk. Cruz is just my pickiest eater of the bunch. Little does he know that mommy is going to make this for as long as I’m alive.

It’s my favorite. Here it is in case you want it…

Ingredients:

1/3 c. milk

1 c. sugar

2 Tbsp shortening

1 tsp vanilla

2 eggs

1 1/2 c. flour

2 bananas (I use bananas that are very ripe and slightly brown)

1 tsp baking soda

Directions:

1. Grease loaf pan & pre-heat oven to 350˚

2. Cream all ingredients together in mixing bowl

3. Transfer into loaf pan once mixed

4. Bake for 40 minutes or until golden brown. I always stick a knife into the center- if it comes out clean, it’s done!

…perfect with milk…

*Image found from Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

