itchy.

Lately, I’ve been feeling all itchy in my house.

GROSS, you might be thinking. NO, IT’S NOT GROSS. I’ve been feeling ‘itchy’ in my SOUL. Weird description? I know, I know. But it’s the only way that makes the most sense and gives you an accurate description of how I feel.

ITCHY.

Whenever I start to feel ‘itchy’, I usually end of remodeling one of the bedrooms, buying an insane amount of new furniture, or completely redecorating ANYTHING. A couple times a year, I get a massive need to change up my house. And it usually means a lot of work because it usually involves paint.

My poor husband.

So I mentioned this to him the other day, the feeling ‘itchy’, and I could see the panic in his eyes. NOT RIGHT NOW JESS. ha! We are SO busy this month. I know he immediately thought I was going to pull paints out of the hallway closet and ask him to get to work! No, no. I’m not going to do that. But I DO need to change something because if I don’t soon, then I fear all of our furniture will be repainted. Long story short, I am in the DREAMING phase, and not in the SPRINGING INTO ACTION phase. YET.

I have always wanted a chalkboard wall. And I’m pretty sure we have a PERFECT wall in the house for it. So I think I’m going to start there, as the wall isn’t too terribly big. We have a lot of people coming in and out, and a little spot to write notes, encouraging words, bible verses, or even random drawings just sounds really fun to me. Plus, being able to erase it all and start over is super appealing to me. Living in the same space and being an artist can be challenging sometimes, because I always want new things or colors on the walls that inspire me.

Nonetheless, here are a few ideas that are inspiring me. I’m honestly hoping to start this project next week. If Jason just read that, he panicked.

DON’T WORRY HONEY. I HAVEN’T BOUGHT THE PAINT! …… yet. 😉

Stellar Day, Decorating, Chalk Board Paint Ideas, Inspiration 514747432379321864_ACgrCxyG_c 520025088192506458_QKUMqGky_c chalkboard-wall2 chalkwall*Images from HERE and HERE.

 

4 thoughts on “itchy.

Leave a Reply

