working mom woes.

Sometimes being a working mom is the hardest thing I’ve ever had to do. And I REALLY love my job. And I am super thankful for all the work, don’t misunderstand.

But sometimes I cry when I’m away from my kids too much. I love working and having a break from mommy world like I’m able to have. And I really feel blessed to be home with them full time AND work as much as I do and I have a nanny.

Yes, I feel SUPER blessed.

BUT. All of that doesn’t make it easier to be away from them. Having the best of both worlds can be really hard, exhausting, and draining at times. I’m trying to balance it ALL, all of the time. So tonight I cried as I looked at my calendar for next week. Not because I don’t love my job. But because I know I’m going to miss my boys while I have to work.

I know it’s just one week and that after it’s done I’ll be back home all day every day for awhile. But it doesn’t work like that in this mama’s heart.

Please tell me you understand? I know I’m not the only working mom that cries over this from time to time. Right?

Stellar Day, Being Mom, Working Mom, Motherhood

2 thoughts on “working mom woes.

    • Aw I agree Melanie! It definitely sucks. While I welcome the break, sometimes too much can be really hard. Thanks for commenting!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

