halloween lanterns.

Some of you who follow me on Instagram, have asked where I found this awesome craft that I have immersed myself in. So I’m going to share it with you here!

I’ve been stuck inside for THREE DAYS with Rider, running around naked to try and teach him to potty train. And it totally went well! No major set backs, and we’ve been out of diapers since Monday with no going back! I do NOT do pull ups or diapers at night, and last night he had NO accidents all night long. PERFECT. And PRAISE THE LORD. So it went well. And look how freaking adorable he is in his little underwear? Man oh man little boy underwear is the cutest!

Stellar Day Boutique, Halloween, Crafts

BUT, when I’m cooped up for too long, I get BORED. Really, really bored. Even while I’m busy potty training. I know, I’m crazy right? So yesterday I found this craft, discovered that my non-crafty self actually has MOD PODGE and I went to town.

Stellar Day Boutique, Halloween, Crafts

The end result? THESE:

Stellar Day Boutique, Halloween, Crafts

Super adorable. It didn’t cost me anything since I had all the supplies and now I can’t stop searching for vases and other jars to cover and turn into little goulish ghosts for Halloween! HA. I should stop while I’m ahead. Especially since I’m not typically the crafting type. But in case you want to make your own, you can find the tutorial on Our Best Bites website (omg I love them) and the tutorial is HERE.

Happy mod podging!! Tag me on Instagram so I can see what YOU create! And follow me @stellardayblog!

Leave a Reply

