georgia.

Stellar Day Blog, Family, Personal

We have had an amazing time in Georgia. Due to my own personal ‘funk’ that I’ve been in, I didn’t think I would enjoy my time as much as I have. But actually, it was exactly what I needed. I don’t really feel refreshed coming back home, per se. As this trip I’ve actually battled a bad head cold AND I hurt my back a little bit while we were photographing the wedding we came here for (yikes). I think I feel more refocused than anything. 

I’ve been focusing on this passage in my bible:

” I wait for the Lord, my soul does wait, and in his word I do hope.” Psalms 130:5

For some reason, this has brought me great peace. Waiting for the Lord isn’t ever easy. God is a patient God and rarely does things quickly. But I AM focusing on what his word says. And I’m finding my hope in that. I know that he will give me strength to get through this next season that is right in front of us; the holidays. And I know he will give me strength to face the chapter in our lives, family, and business with Bravery’s arrival. 

He’s never failed me. Why do I think he’s going to fail me now?

He won’t. 

So this trip has been a great chance for me to get OUTSIDE. Like, truly outside. In the countryside. To feel the crisp air on my cheeks, breathe in some fresh breaths of air, take some space, and reflect on what IS really important to me. 

And I can tell you, I don’t really feel ready to head back to the hustle and bustle that is my life. But I am coming back with a refocused heart and mind. I’m praying that that will carry me over through into the next season of our lives and that I can continue to feel uplifted and encouraged. 

So it’s been great! And I do vow to SOMEDAY have a landscape similar to this as my backyard. I am a city girl at heart, but I am finding myself more and more charmed with the countryside, the mountains, the pine trees, and cooler weather. 

Maybe someday, we’ll see!

2 thoughts on “georgia.

  1. Love this friend! You don’t even know how much of an encouragement the truth about waiting and hoping in the Lord is to me today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

