keep still.

Be still and the Lord will fight for youIt’s taken me a long time to really know- to REALLY KNOW- that the Lord will fight for me. That I don’t need to fight my own battles. That it’s OK to be still. He will do the work in my life and I can rest in him.

It’s taken a long time.

But I fully trust this. And why shouldn’t we? Isn’t this verse immeasurably comforting? That there’s nothing I need to do; The Lord will fight FOR me in whatever I am going through.

Praise God.

I rest in this as things in my life seem uncertain. It’s easier than worrying, stressing, or having unnecessary anxiety. This is a promise that stands true through all the ages.

And I’m so thankful we serve a God who’s promises are true yesterday, today and forever.

~Jess xo

*This photo was taken by Session Nine Photographers. To purchase a print, please view the gallery HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

