34 weeks.

34 weeks pregnant and I'm doneThis quote is true. Although, at 34 weeks pregnant, I just want to crawl back into my bed with my jammies on and sleep for days.

Except that I CAN’T sleep, I toss and turn all night, I have to pee every other hour, and I’m getting massive leg cramps in the wee hours of the mornings. All this making it almost frightening to even consider going to sleep in the first place.

It’s real fun.

I’m being sinister about it all, mostly because being almost nine months pregnant- what else can you do? And while I am super grateful for a healthy baby and I’d carry her like this for MUCH longer if it meant getting her here safe, I STILL FEEL TOTALLY READY TO GET HER OUT.

Anyone who’s pregnant knows that by eight point five months, you are usually feeling totally done. I’m exhausted and ready to meet her face. It won’t be much longer and I’ll have a newborn to tend to. And that brings on a WHOLE NEW LIST of challenges, that’s for sure. But having my body back to myself somewhat for awhile sure does sound refreshing.

So here’s to week 34! And hoping she decides to come healthily early!

*Photo found on Pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

