let it go.

Stellar Day Blog, Encouragement, Inspiration

 

I guess I’ve been hanging on to a lot of different things in my life. I started reading this book, one in which I will share about once I’m ready, and it’s really challenged me to think through a lot of things in my life. And I came to the conclusion, that I’ve had some unresolved feelings of anger about several different things in my life- past AND present.

So I’ve been journaling, writing, searching my heart, praying, PRAYING, and asking God to help me deal with so much that I have been harboring in my heart.

Do you have unresolved ‘stuff’ in your life? I didn’t realize that I did, but it sure feels good to be letting it all go. Let it go. To REALLY let it go, is freeing, liberating, and exhilarating. Holding onto anger, anxiety, and fear is only damaging.

So I’m doing exactly this. Taking deep breaths, working through stuff, and trying to let it all go. It’s not an easy process, but it’ll be worth it.

And that’s it for my midnight ramblings. I’m going to bed.

*Image found on Pinterest. 

3 thoughts on “let it go.

  1. This is perfect. For the longest time I dwelled on every mistake of my past for years on end. I’ve finally found myself letting go of those feelings and being excited for the future. I don’t think I’ve ever been happier. I hope you find the same peace.

Leave a Reply

