awful sick.

Can I just tell you how awful the past almost two weeks have been?

We caught that horrible 10 day virus that turns into a bacterial infection that is running rampant and it is AWFUL. Cruz had it the worst of any of us and spent almost six days, SIX DAYS, with a fever that I couldn’t get below 102 no matter what I did. I took him BACK to the doctor and the second time we were there, an ear infection had developed so they gave us antibiotics.

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Mom Life

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Mom Life photo 3

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Mom Life

 

The antibiotics kicked the virus BUT then Jay got it. He came down with a fever while we were shooting a wedding and literally was on the couch for three almost four entire days before HE was prescribed antibiotics and is doing better.

Rider and Bravery were spared, praise God.

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Mom Life

I have been one exhausted mama. Taking care of all of them AND tending to Bravery in the middle of the night (who is still up for midnight feedings don’t get me started) and acting as a single mama because my hubby has been so sick.

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Mom Life photo 5

Let me just say, props to ALL the single moms. Wowzers being a mom is extra EXTRA hard when you are doing it alone!

So we are on the mend. Cruz missed a whole week of school but made it back for his last day of Pre-K (today!). I can’t believe we have a kindergartener.

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Mom Life

Time flies you guys. Hug your babies.

So now we are onto summer! I have one more wedding to photograph this month and then I get to begin planning our trip to Colorado! We’ll be there for two weeks this summer and we can’t wait!

Now I’m off to go sanitize my entire house. And catch up on a TON of work for Session Nine. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

