favors i love.

I have always loved photographing weddings. But as we photograph more and more weddings, I’ve come to realize that while the details are super fun, it’s the PEOPLE that I am crazy about.

We fall head over heels in love with our couples. I mean, it’s kinda hard not too. Somehow, wedding after wedding, we are connected with the COOLEST MOST RADDEST PEOPLE you’ll ever meet! And THEN, when we get to their wedding days, we get to check out all the details they’ve been working on for so long. And we are usually totally blown away about how personal their wedding actually is. The wedding details that mean so much and are a reflection of who they are as a couple is inspiring to me.

So I had to share this today.

Jordan + Paige’s wedding is one of my FAVORITE weddings to date. And I was on maternity leave and didn’t even photograph this one! HA. I wish I could say I did! It was the perfect mix of modern, rustic, and vintage flair. The colors were gorgeous and everything was stunning. I told Jason that if we got married today, this is pretty close to everything I would want in our wedding. I MEAN LOOK AT IT:

Jordan + Paige at Tempe Center for the Arts by Session Nine Photographers

AMAZED. Are you amazed? Wowzers.

I wanted to share their favors here today. I love these favors. I love that it’s a gift to all of their friends and family that will annually remind everyone to pray for them, their relationship, their lives. I love that it involves everyone for years to come.

Jordan + Paige at Tempe Center for the Arts by Session Nine Photographers

I love that it points everyones eyes UP to Jesus in their desire and hopes to keep him the central focus of their relationship. I love that they recognize that they will go through seasons in their marriage where they will NEED prayer from others.

I thought it was a thoughtful and beautiful gesture. Favors can be such a cheesy thing. And they can be super expensive too. But taking the time to make something meaningful for your guests to take away that will encourage, uplift and inspire them is exactly the kind of thing that inspires ME about photographing weddings.

Details are fun. But recognizing that a marriage goes way past the wedding details is inspiring. Jordan + Paige were some of our most fun clients and we have been immensely blessed to know them and journey with them as they said ‘I Do!’.

So rad. I love my job.

To see Jordan + Paige’s full wedding blog post on Session Nine Photographers blog, click HERE. And Jordan + Paige’s wedding was just featured on Ruffled Blog!! To see that feature, click HERE.

Photos Copyright © Session Nine Photographers, 2014

 

2 thoughts on “favors i love.

  1. Such kind words!! We’re blessed to know you guys and so thankful for how perfectly you captured our best day ever:) I wanted to attach the link to the Etsy shop I ordered these favors from because the seller/maker of these ornaments was SO amazing to work with and I would love to share! 🙂
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/VintageBlooming

    • Oh I’m SO glad you did! How awesome!! Thanks so much girl! We are totally blessed to know you guys and honored that we were there to capture you’re day!! ~Jess xoxo

Leave a Reply

