unapologetically you.

Stellar Day Blog, Encouragement, Inspiration

I saw this on Instagram the other day, and I can’t stop thinking about it. It rings SO true. And something I’ve sorta struggled with a little bit. I’m always nervous that I’m going to be over the top or too much for people. It’s not really an insecurity of mine, because I’m ok with having a big personality. And I’m ok with being loud, saying it like it is, and being a little over the top.

I’m self aware. It’s just who I am. And I’m cool with it.

But sometimes I DO wonder if people will gossip about me for being those things. Or if I should tone it down a bit, even though I don’t even know how I would do that. Because in doing that, would be me apologizing for and changing who I am.

We should never apologize for who we are and who we were created to be. It’s what makes us amazingly unique. Embracing that about ourselves, being self aware in case you DO hurt someone are equally important.

As for me? I figure it’s not on me if people want to gossip. I’m not saying that they ARE gossiping, but Satan likes to tell me that ‘they’ are. Whoever ‘they’ may be. HA. But I love these words. I shouldn’t have to round out my edges to please people, and neither should you. Pray for a compassionate heart, a discerning nature to know when you’ve offended someone, and the confidence to be YOU one hundred percent of the time.

Unapologetically YOU.

*I found this image and words on Instagram. I do not take credit for it at all.

Leave a Reply

