my office.

Yesterday we went to Sedona for the day. We had two different engagement shoots and planned to shop at Goodwill and work at Starbucks for the afternoon in-between shoots. It was an exhausting day, but also a really amazing break.

I have found it challenging to get back into the swing of working since I’ve had Bravery. It’s not that I don’t love my job or taking pictures. It’s not that I don’t like weddings or don’t love the people who hire us.

Of course I love all those things.

I think it’s a mixture of the changes a new baby has brought to the dynamic of our home and the pure exhaustion that I have never experienced in my whole life. Having three kids has been the BEST. But I have never been so tired in my life.

I find myself wanting to give up on everything I am doing, all for the sake of a nap. HA. There’s much to get done, much to balance, and I find myself praying daily for supernatural strength that only Jesus can provide.

And he does.

I struggle with different things in all of this like why I don’t have more family around and offering to help (my sisters are AMAZING and they selflessly helps whenever I ask) and why did the church we’re planting had to happen at the same time as our little one being born.

But I know God is in control here.

And he has risen up SO many people in our community that help us. And the church we’re planting is awesome in SO many ways. So when I have the right perspective, I see that God has a sovereign plan here. Our friends ARE our family. And his timing is perfect.

And with work? Taking time to work in a different location always does my heart good. I need to travel quite a bit, in order to keep inspired and it helps me a lot to even just head 2 hours north for less than 24 hours.

Life is hard. Even if life isn’t bad, it’s still hard. It’s exhausting, a lot of work, and there’s a lot that needs to get done. Finding time to work outside of our normal space is really life giving to me. Everyone always says, “Wow, your job is like, the perfect job.” And while I would have to agree that it IS awesome.

It’s not perfect.

It’s still hard, I have bad days, and there’s still many tasks that I wish I didn’t have to do. But at the end of every single day, no matter how hard or easy it’s been, I am FOREVER grateful that I can call places like this my “office” whenever I want. That I have the freedom to go where inspiration leads me, and that I am home and completely present with my kids. None of this is taken for granted.

Even on the worst day.

Stellar Day Blog, Photographer, Inspiration*To see more for my day in Sedona or keep up with my daily, follow me on Instagram at @stellardayblog.

 

Leave a Reply

