a better mom.

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Inspiration

I want to be a better mom. I mean, I know I’m doing ok at this, and some days I’m doing great. But in lots of areas, I need to be better. When they think of me, do they see love? Or do they see exhaustion? Do they see irritability? Do they see a workaholic? Do they see stress?

Or do they see mama.

A fun loving, craft building, popcorn making mom, who has nowhere else to be except with them. Even when she does have 1,000 things to do today.

I hope they see the latter.

“We all have those times where there are no flashes of light and no apparent thrill to life, where we experience nothing but the daily routine with its common every day tasks. The routine of life is actually God’s way of saving us between our times of great inspiration which come from Him. Don’t always expect God to give you His thrilling moments, but learn to live in those common times of the drudgery of life by the power of God…. I must realize that my obedience even in the smallest detail of life has all of the omnipotent power of the grace of God behind it.”
~My Utmost For His Highest by Oswald Chambers

Leave a Reply

