personal goal.

Stellar Day Blog, Just Me, Personal Goals

I have set a personal goal for myself. Let me share it with you.

This past year was one of the worst years of my life. It had nothing to do with my pregnancy or having Bravery. She was the best highlight that ever could have happened. Everything else around me felt like it was in shambles quite a bit. And because of that, I feel like artistically, creatively, and emotionally it was one of the hardest years ever.

I wanted to quit a LOT of things I was doing.

Thanks to the encouragement and support of my awesome husband, I didn’t quit anything I was doing. I pushed through. I have BEEN pushing through and rediscovering and recreating myself.

It feels good to finally be what feels like the other side of the struggle. I’m coming out of a creatively dark time for me. And you know what? I actually DO have some clarity about what it is I want to be doing.

We are pursuing some other things in our business. Things I can’t share right now. I started sewing for Stellar Day Boutique and am implementing my own original ideas. And you know what? I’m actually kinda good at it, I’m enjoying it, and my ideas are turning out better than I had anticipated. WINNING.

I also struggled with this blog a bit this past year. Mostly because I just didn’t know what I wanted to say. I didn’t feel like I fit in anywhere in the blog-sphere. And I kinda felt like I was looking to see what everyone else was doing in order to keep up. I kept trying to fit a certain mold with my blog, struggling internally with who I was created to be, and often felt frustrated as to why my efforts were translating.

THEN I FINALLY SAID SCREW THIS.

So I’ve set some new goals. At least for right now. One of my goals, you may or may not have noticed, is to blog every single day. Even if nothing exciting happens. Whatever is going on in my life, with my kids, in my brain, deep in my soul. Whatever I want to write about, I will. But it will be every single day. And if I skip a day, I won’t beat myself up about it. This has helped reset my mindset for my own goals for my blog. And my ultimate goal above all else? Is to INSPIRE PEOPLE. And that’s it. Anything that happens after that is gravy.

So while my life might not be wildly interesting, I will post things that are only inspirational to me or going on in my heart in HOPES to inspire YOU.

So we are heading to Colorado tomorrow. For a lengthy little trip. And I plan to blog every day if possible. Blogging every day so far for the past couple of weeks has helped me to remember who I am and who I was created to be. It’s helped me to remember why I started this blog in the first place. It’s helped me to remember that I don’t have to do what everyone else is doing to be successful in my own way.

And so that’s what I’m doing.

Here’s to getting a lot of creative juices back, hanging in there in the artistic lows, and coming out on the other side with a renewed sense of self.

Leave a Reply

