ice cream before dinner.

Stellar Day Blog, Being Mom, Traveling

Every night that we’ve been here, we’ve had ice cream before dinner.

I MEAN, WHY NOT?

I guess we’ve only been here a couple of days, but there are several ice cream and candy shops on the main street here in Ouray, it’s hard to pass it by and NOT get something! Especially since I’m pretty sure it’s all made from scratch inside each shop.

OMG YUM.

So we have had another awesome day. We hiked up to a waterfall! The hike wasn’t too bad at all. I was able to do it while I wore Bravery in my moby wrap. The boys loved throwing rocks at the waterfall, trying to hit it. The fresh air has been good for us all.

I’m just a better human being when I’m able to travel. I mean, just a way better human being. I sort of wish I was a wanderer. Even with a family, I wish we just moved from place to place experiencing new things.

Of course, if it were that way, I’d probably wish we were settled down. The grass is always greener I guess.

But taking road trips to new towns is seriously one of my favorite things to do. All rules are out the window. We can go wherever we want, be whatever we want, eat whenever we want, sleep whenever we want, work whenever want, and experience new things all together.

Even small things like eating fantastically delicious ice cream before dinner!

Leave a Reply

