pinking shears.

We stopped into a little antique shop tonight and found a few goodies, this being one of them! These old, all chrome, plated pinking shears were a super rad find, IMO. I’m a total newbie in the sewing world, but I’m really loving it. I can’t wait to use these on some of my new creations and to have these to keep for a long time.

I would be lying if I didn’t tell you that we actually found something else that I would DIE TO OWN. I left the shop without it because of the price tag, BUT I can’t stop thinking about it. I’m going to call the antique shop tomorrow to see if they still have it and see about purchasing it.

What’s ‘IT’, you ask? I will share if/when I purchase it because it sorta seems too good to be true and it’s something I would die to use.

Anyhoo. More coming soon on that one, MAYBE.

Stellar Day Blog, Just Me, Random Thoughts

2 thoughts on “pinking shears.

  1. I have some pinking shears just like that, but the box is blue.. I think!
    They were given to me by an older relative. Just love them!
    They don’t make them like they used to lol

    • Oh how awesome!! That’s so rad that they were passed down to you like that! I agree- they don’t make them like they used to for sure!!

Leave a Reply

