cinnamon brown sugar syrup.

You guys I’m TRYING to curb my Starbucks addiction. It’s seriously HARD. But why? Why is it so hard?

Because it’s about the EXPERIENCE.

And selfishly, I want someone else to make my coffee every so often so I don’t have to think about one more single thing. BUT. I’m trying to make coffee at home, complete with the experience so that it will somehow feel sorta like I’m driving through Starbucks to get my signature drink with the green straw.

I haven’t been totally successful yet BUT, this is a step in the right direction.

So I made my own iced coffee. Usually I use the Pioneer Woman’s iced coffee recipe, but this time I found THIS blog and tried a new one. I mean, it’s basically the same, but I DID brew it in the fridge this time (which I actually DO like better).

And then I made this cinnamon brown sugar syrup to use as sweetener and it’s REALLY.GOOD. So I’m including the recipe here, in case you want it! It’s pretty much the easiest thing you’ll ever make:

Ingredients:

1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/3 cup water

Directions:

1. Combine the sugar, cinnamon and water in a small saucepan over medium heat.
2. Whisk constantly until the sugar dissolves and the mixture is bubbling.
3. Reduce the heat to low and cook for 1 to 2 minutes.
4. Let cool completely before storing in a jar.

So simple, amiright? RIGHT.

This recipe made this little amount that you see pictured. But a little goes a long way inside your coffee (said someone who likes it really sweet!). So I thought I would double the recipe next time, but I don’t think I will because I don’t use that much to begin with.

Ok. Enough rambling. It’s time to go to bed so I can wake up and have me some coffee!

Coffee recipes on Stellar Day Blog

Leave a Reply

