random thoughts.

I often end a lot of my days with a heavy heart. Why? I’m not sure. I think it’s maybe the time of day where it’s finally quiet so I get to stop for one second and let my heart catch up to my mind. Let my heart catch up to my thoughts and truly take it all in.

Even just the small stuff.

I would be lying if I said that there weren’t things on my mind that weren’t bugging me. But I’m trying to remember what’s important here. I’m trying to focus on the truths and not the lies that Satan wants to swirl towards my brain. I’m trying to reflect on what IS important. What IS true. What IS lovely, and think on THESE things.

But it’s hard sometimes, when your mind wants to drastically take over.

So tonight I’m focusing on things I CAN change. And praying the God would grant my heart peace, even in the craziest of moments.

And I’m thanking Him every single second that I have these three.

Random thoughts on Stellar Day Blog

Leave a Reply

